Faculty & Staff | Maestros y personal administrativo

It's the ministry of Catholic educators to embody the faith in everything they do. They model and teach children how to form a personal relationship with Jesus and build a foundation for lifelong learning and discipleship. Meet our talented and dedicated faculty and staff! 

Es la misión de los educadores católicos encarnar la fe en todo lo que hacen; modelan y enseñan a los niños en cómo tener una relación personal con Jesús y construir una base para el aprendizaje permanente y la actividad de ser discipulo. Lo invitamos a conocer nuestro talentoso y dedicado equipo.

Administration  |  Administración


Valerie Sandoval
Principal | Directora

vsandoval@abbschool.com
B.A. and M.A. Art Education, University of Arizona

Educational Leadership, Northern Arizona University
Amy Belz
Assistant Principal | Subdirectora

abelz@abbschool.com
B.A. Spanish, Notre Dame of Maryland University

M.Ed. Administration and Supervision, Loyola University Maryland


Guillermo Brown
Dual Language Curriculum Director | Director del Curriculo de Lenguaje Dual

gbrown@abbschool.com
B.A. University of Maryland College Park

M.Ed - Goucher College

Kaitlyn Hammel Advancement Director | Directora de Desarrollo

khammel@abbschool.com
B.A. Elementary Education, Loyola University Maryland

M.Ed. Curriculum and Instruction, Boston College

Certificate in Serving Exceptional Learners in Catholic Schools, Boston College

Tania Martinez 
Office Manager and Financial Aid Coordinator| Asistente Administrativa

tmartinez@abbschool.com
B.A. Psychology,
Loyola University Maryland


Faculty




Carmen Beltran
PK Spanish Teacher
| Profesora de español de PK

cbeltran@abbschool.com
Howard County Community College

Ana Ortiz
PK4 Spanish Teacher Aide | Profesora Asistente de español de PK4

aortiz@abbschool.com



Ada Reyes
Kindergarten and 1st Grade Spanish Teacher | Profesora de Español de Kindergarten y Primer Grado

areyes@abbschool.com
La Habana, Cuba

La Universidad de Alcala de Henares, Madrid, Espana

Gisela Aguilera
Kindergarten Teacher Assistant | Profesora asistente de Kindergarten 

gaguilera@abbschool.com
Cuba

Michelle Monaghan
Kindergarten and 1st Grade English Teacher | Profesora de inglés de Kindergarten y Primer grado

mmonaghan@abbschool.com
B.A. Education, Towson University
Ana Gray
2nd and 3rd Grade Spanish Teacher | Profesora de español de 2do. y 3er. grado

agray@abbschool.com
Universidad Pedagogica Nacional en Mexico
Rachel Friedman
2nd and 3rd Grade English Teacher | Profesora de inglés de 2do. y 3er. grado

rfriedman@abbschool.com
B.A. Early Childhood Education, Special Education Certified,
Towson University
Joan Noble
4th and 5th Grade English Teacher | Profesora de inglés de 4to. y 5to. grado

jnoble@abbschool.com
B.A. Towson University, Elementary Education

M.Ed. Loyola University Maryland

Notre Dame of Maryland University, Continuing Education Certificate

Moraima Colon
4th and 5th Grade Spanish Teacher | Profesora español de 4to. y 5to. grado

mcolon@abbschool.com
B.B.A. Office Administration, Universidad Metropolitana, San Juan, Puerto Rico

M.B.A Business Administration and Human Resources, Universidad Metropolitana

Ed.D. Instructional Design and Distance Education, Nova Southeastern University

Gloria Jimenez 
6th Grade Homeroom, Middle School Spanish Teacher | Profesora de español para 6to, grado

gjimenez@abbschool.com 
Universidad Metropolitana de Caracas


Ololade Adewuyi
8th Grade Homeroom, 
Middle School Math and Science Teacher | Profesora de 8vo. grado de Matemáticas y Ciencias

oadewuyi@abbschool.com
B.S. in Education, University of Ilorin, Kwara State, Nigeria 

M.Ed. University of Ilorin, Kwara State, Nigeria 

M.A.T. Notre Dame of Maryland University
Eva Sailly
Art Teacher
Maryland Institute College of Art

Angela Lacerna
Music Teacher



Support Staff


Cafeteria Manager, Child Nutrition Program



Lisa Dillon
BA, RN
Nurse

ldillon@abbschool.com
B.S. Psychology, St. Leo's University

R.N. St. Clare's Hospital and Health Center
Joe Hybdzinski
Maintenance Assistant
jhybdzinski@abbschool.com




Home and School Association (HSA)
hsa@abbschool.com
Stephanie Flores-Koulish, Ph.D
School Board Chair 
SFloreskoulish@loyola.edu