Faculty & Staff

It's the ministry of Catholic educators to embody the faith in everything they do. They model and teach children how to form a personal relationship with Jesus and build a foundation for lifelong learning and discipleship. Meet our talented and dedicated faculty and staff! 

Es la misión de los educadores católicos encarnar la fe en todo lo que hacen; modelan y enseñan a los niños en cómo tener una relación personal con Jesús y construir una base para el aprendizaje permanente y la actividad de ser discipulo. Lo invitamos a conocer nuestro talentoso y dedicado equipo.

Administration  |  Administración


Mrs. Amy Belz
Principal | Directora

abelz@abbschool.com
B.A. Spanish, Notre Dame of Maryland University

M.Ed. Loyola University Maryland

Ms. Kaitlyn Hammel
Assistant Principal l Subdirectora

khammel@abbschool.com
B.A. Elementary Education, Loyola University Maryland

M.Ed. Curriculum and Instruction, Boston College

Certificate in Serving Exceptional Learners in Catholic Schools, Boston College

Mr. Guillermo Brown
Dual Language Curriculum Director | Director del Curriculo de Lenguaje Dual

gbrown@abbschool.com
B.A. University of Maryland College Park

M.Ed - Conflict Mediation, Goucher College
Mrs. Amanda Polanco
Office Manager and Financial Aid Coordinator| Gerente de la Oficina
apolanco@abbschool.com


Mr. Jorge Guzman
Office Assistant l
Asistente de la Oficina
jguzman@abbschool.com


Mrs. Kim Stark
Advancement Director l Directora de Desarrollo

kstark@abbschool.com 

B.S. Criminal Justice and Sociology, York College

Faculty


Sra. Carmen Beltran
PK Spanish Teacher | Profesora de español de PK

cbeltran@abbschool.com
Howard County Community College
Sra. Anayensi Ortiz
PK Spanish Teacher Aide | Profesora Asistente de español de PK

aortiz@abbschool.com

Ms. Michelle Monaghan
Pre K English Immersion Teacher | Profesora de inglés de Preescolar

mmonaghan@abbschool.com
B.A. Education, Towson University


Ms. Tamerrah Wood
PK English Teacher Aide | Profesora Asistente de ingles de PK

twood@abbschool.com

 
Sra. Vivian Perez
Kindergarten and 1st Grade Spanish Teacher | Profesora de Español de Kindergarten y Primer Grado 

vperez@abbschool.com
B.A. Elementary Education, Western Governors University
 Ms. Gisela Aguilera
Spanish Immersion Teacher Assistant | Profesora asistente de Espanol 
 
gaguilera@abbschool.com
M.Ed. Physics and Astronomy, Pedagogical Institute of Holguin, Cuba
Miss Andrea Pegarella 
Kindergarten and First Grade English Teacher | Profesora de inglés de Kinder y Primer Grado

apegarella@abbschool.com
B.A. Educational Studies, Minor in Sociology-Social Work M.A.T. Notre Dame University, anticipated graduation: 2023

Mrs. Lisa Blackstone-Dillard
English Immersion Teacher Assistant l Asistente de Ingles

lblackstone@abbschool.com


Sra. Ana Gray
2nd and 3rd Grade Spanish Teacher | Profesora de español de 2do. y 3er. grado 

agray@abbschool.com
Universidad Pedagogica Nacional en Mexico

Ms. Rachel Friedman
2nd and 3rd Grade English Teacher | Profesora de inglés de 2do. y 3er. grado

rfriedman@abbschool.com
B.A. Early Childhood Education, Special Education Certified, Towson University

Ms. Joan Noble
4th and 5th Grade English Teacher | Profesora de inglés de 4to. y 5to. grado

jnoble@abbschool.com
B.A. Towson University, Elementary Education

M.Ed. Loyola University Maryland

Notre Dame of Maryland University, Continuing Education Certificate

Dra. Moraima Colon
4th and 5th Grade Spanish Teacher | Profesora español de 4to. y 5to. grado

mcolon@abbschool.com
B.B.A. Office Administration, Universidad Metropolitana, San Juan, Puerto Rico

M.B.A Business Administration and Human Resources, Universidad Metropolitana

Ed.D. Instructional Design and Distance Education, Nova Southeastern University

Ms. Najla Miller
6th Grade Homeroom, Middle School English Language Arts and Social Studies Teacher | Profesora de ingeles y estudios sociales para 6to, grado

nmiller@abbschool.com
B.A. Claflin University in Psychology


Sra. Elsy Pineda
7th Grade Homeroom,
Middle School Spanish Language Arts and Religion I
Profesora de español y religión
Universidad Nacional Autonoma de Honduras

Teaching Certificate, Escuela Normal Mixta Valle de Sula en Honduras

Mrs. Ololade Adewuyi
8th Grade Homeroom, Middle School Math and Science Teacher | Profesora de 8vo. grado de Matemáticas y Ciencias

oadewuyi@abbschool.com
B.S. in Education, University of Ilorin, Kwara State, Nigeria 

M.Ed. University of Ilorin, Kwara State, Nigeria 

M.A.T. Notre Dame of Maryland University

Ms. Ivy Mosier
Art Teacher l Maestra de Arte

imosier@abbschool.com


Mr. Blair Smith
Physical Education Teacher l Maestro de Educacion Fisica

bsmith@abbschool.com


Ms. Cecile Audette
Music Teacher

caudette@abbschool.com
Music. Vocal performance,  Hartt school, West Hartford, Connecticut

Post Baccalaureate K-12 Teacher’s Certification,

Vocal/General Music - UMASS, Amherst MM.

Choral Conducting - Westminster Choir College, Princeton, NJMM in Vocal Pedagogy/Performance - Westminster Choir College, Princeton, NJ

Ms. Kayleigh Davis
School Nurse l Enfermera

kdavis@abbschool.com
B.S.N. Nursing, Notre Dame of Maryland University

Ms. Clayisha Hart
Title I Social Worker
M.S.W. Social Work, Morgan State University 

Ph.D. Candidate in Pastoral Counseling

Support Staff

Joe Hybdzinski
Maintenance Director
jhybdzinski@abbschool.com
Mrs. Eva Scurry
Maintenance Assistant
escurry@abbschool.com

Mr. Ramon Gonzalez and Mrs. Ana Jimenez
Home and School Association (HSA)
hsa@abbschool.com

Stephen Ferrandi
School Board Chair