Faculty & Staff

It's the ministry of Catholic educators to embody the faith in everything they do. They model and teach children how to form a personal relationship with Jesus and build a foundation for lifelong learning and discipleship. Meet our talented and dedicated faculty and staff! 

Es la misión de los educadores católicos encarnar la fe en todo lo que hacen; modelan y enseñan a los niños en cómo tener una relación personal con Jesús y construir una base para el aprendizaje permanente y la actividad de ser discipulo. Lo invitamos a conocer nuestro talentoso y dedicado equipo.

Administration  |  Administración


Mrs. Valerie Sandoval
Principal | Directora

vsandoval@abbschool.com
B.A. and M.A. Art Education, University of Arizona

Educational Leadership, Northern Arizona University


Ms. Muriel Cole Weber

Assistant Principal | Subdirectora

mcolewebber@abbschool.com





Mr. Guillermo Brown
Dual Language Curriculum Director | Director del Curriculo de Lenguaje Dual

gbrown@abbschool.com
B.A. University of Maryland College Park

M.Ed - Goucher College

Miss Kaitlyn Hammel Advancement Director | Directora de Desarrollo

khammel@abbschool.com
B.A. Elementary Education, Loyola University Maryland

M.Ed. Curriculum and Instruction, Boston College

Certificate in Serving Exceptional Learners in Catholic Schools, Boston College

Mrs. Tania Martinez 
Office Manager and Financial Aid Coordinator| Asistente Administrativa

tmartinez@abbschool.com
B.A. Psychology,
Loyola University Maryland


Faculty


Sra. Carmen Beltran
PK Spanish Teacher | Profesora de español de PK cbeltran@abbschool.com
Howard County Community College
Ms. Michelle Monaghan
Pre K English Immersion Teacher | Profesora de inglés de Preescolar grado 

mmonaghan@abbschool.com
B.A. Education, Towson University



Sra. Anayensi Ortiz
PK Spanish Teacher Aide | Profesora Asistente de español de PK4

aortiz@abbschool.com


Sra. Vivian Perez
Kindergarten and 1st Grade Spanish Teacher | Profesora de Español de Kindergarten y Primer Gradovperez@abbschool.com
B.A. Elementary Education, Western Governors University

Ms. Gisela Aguilera
Kindergarten Teacher Assistant | Profesora asistente de Kindergarten  gaguilera@abbschool.com
M.Ed. Physics and Astronomy, Pedagogical Institute of Holguin, Cuba

Miss Andrea Pegarella Kindergarten and First Grade English Teacher | Profesora de inglés de Kinder y Primer Grado
apegarella@abbschool.com
B.A. Educational Studies, Minor in Sociology-Social Work M.A.T. Notre Dame University, anticipated graduation: 2023

Sra. Ana Gray
2nd and 3rd Grade Spanish Teacher | Profesora de español de 2do. y 3er. grado agray@abbschool.com
Universidad Pedagogica Nacional en Mexico

Ms. Rachel Friedman
2nd and 3rd Grade English Teacher | Profesora de inglés de 2do. y 3er. gradorfriedman@abbschool.com
B.A. Early Childhood Education,Special Education Certified,Towson University

Ms. Joan Noble
4th and 5th Grade English Teacher | Profesora de inglés de 4to. y 5to. grado
jnoble@abbschool.com
B.A. Towson University, Elementary EducationM.Ed. Loyola University MarylandNotre Dame of Maryland University, Continuing Education Certificate

Dra. Moraima Colon
4th and 5th Grade Spanish Teacher | Profesora español de 4to. y 5to. grado
mcolon@abbschool.com
B.B.A. Office Administration, Universidad Metropolitana, San Juan, Puerto Rico

M.B.A Business Administration and Human Resources, Universidad Metropolitana

Ed.D. Instructional Design and Distance Education, Nova Southeastern University

Ms. Najla Miller
6th Grade Homeroom, Middle School English Language Arts and Social Studies Teacher | Profesora de ingeles y estudios sociales para 6to, grado



Ms. Krystal Irizarry

7th Grade Homeroom,
Middle School Spanish Language Arts and Religion
kirizarry@abbschool.com



Mrs. Ololade Adewuyi
8th Grade Homeroom, Middle School Math and Science Teacher | Profesora de 8vo. grado de Matemáticas y Ciencias
oadewuyi@abbschool.com
B.S. in Education, University of Ilorin, Kwara State, Nigeria 

M.Ed. University of Ilorin, Kwara State, Nigeria 

M.A.T. Notre Dame of Maryland University

Mr. Melvin Garcia
Art Teacher
B.A. Art, Art Institute of Washington

Mr. Blair Smith
Physical Education Teacher

Mr. Chris Correlli
Music Teacher
B.A Music, Vocal Performance - Goucher College

M.M.Vocal Performance - Towson University

Ms. Cecile Audette
Music Teacher
BMusic. Vocal performance,  Hartt school, West Hartford, Connecticut

Post Baccalaureate K-12 Teacher’s Certification, Vocal/General Music - UMASS, Amherst

MM. Choral Conducting - Westminster Choir College, Princeton, NJ

MM in Vocal Pedagogy/Performance - Westminster Choir College, Princeton, NJ


Support Staff



Allison Clayton, LCSW-C
School Social Worker and Counselor
B.A. Religious Studies, 
Fairfield University

Master of Social Work, University of Maryland, Baltimore,


Joe Hybdzinski
Maintenance Assistant
jhybdzinski@abbschool.com




Home and School Association (HSA)
hsa@abbschool.com


School Board Chair