Faculty & Staff

It's the ministry of Catholic educators to embody the faith in everything they do. They model and teach children how to form a personal relationship with Jesus and build a foundation for lifelong learning and discipleship. Meet our talented and dedicated faculty and staff! Click here for the staff and teachers list.


Es el ministerio de los educadores católicos encarnar la fe en todo lo que hacen. Modelan y enseñan a los niños cómo formar una relación personal con Jesús y construir una base para el aprendizaje permanente y el discipulado. Conozca a nuestro talentoso y dedicado personal! Haga clic aquí para ver la lista de profesores y personal.

Administration  |  Administración


Alicia Amaral Freeman
Principal | Directora
principal@abbschool.com
Amy Belz
Assistant Principal | Subdirectora
abelz@abbschool.com
Veronica Hernandez-Shepard
Advancement Director | Directora de Desarollo
vhernandezshepard@abbschool.com
Manuel Caceres
Dual Language Program Director | Director del Programa de Doble Lenguaje 
mcaceres@abbschool.com
Stephanie Garcia
Director of Finance and PowerSchool Administrator | Directora de Finanzas y Administradora de PowerSchool
sgarcia@abbschool.com

Tania Martinez 
Office Assistant | Asistente Administrativa
tmartinez@abbschool.com
Jesus Perez
Office Assistant | Asistente Administrativo
jperez@abbschool.com

Faculty


Carmen Beltran
PK3 Homeroom Teacher | Salón de PK3
PK3 and PK4 Spanish Teacher | Maestra de Español de PK3 y PK4

cbeltran@abbschool.com
Ana Ortiz
PK3/PK4 Spanish Teacher Aide | Asistente a la Maestra de Español de PK3 y PK4
aortiz@abbschool.com
Samantha Lyall
PK3 Homeroom and English Teacher | Salón de PK3 y Maestra de Inglés
slyall@abbschool.com
Erika Porcel de Peralta
PK3 Homeroom and Spanish Teacher | Salón de PK3 y Maestra de Español
eporceldeperalta@abbschool.com
Michelle Monaghan
PK4 Homeroom Teacher | Salón de PK4
PK3 and PK4 English Teacher | Maestra de Inglés de PK3 y PK4
mmonaghan@abbschool.com
Jennifer Rivera
PK3 and PK4 English Teacher Aide | Asistente a la Maestra de Inglés de PK3 y PK4
jrivera@abbschool.com
Ada Reyes
Kindergarten Homeroom Teacher | Salón de Kindergarten
Kindergarten and 1st Grade Spanish Teacher | Maestra de Español de Kindergarten y Primer Grado
areyes@abbschool.com

Gisela Aguilera
Kindergarten and 1st Grade Spanish Teacher Aide | Asistente a la Maestra de Español de Kindergarten y Primer Grado
gaguilera@abbschool.com
Kaitlyn Hammel
1st Grade Homeroom Teacher 
Kindergarten and 1st Grade English Teacher | Maestra de Inglés de Kindergarten y Primer Grado
khammel@abbschool.com
Roshawna Cunningham
Kindergarten and 1st Grade English Teacher Aide | Asistente a la Maestra de Inglés de Kindergarten y Primer Grado
rcunningham@abbschool.com
Ana Gray
2nd Grade Homeroom Teacher | Salón de Segundo Grado
2nd - 3rd Grade Spanish Teacher | Maestra de Español de Segundo y Tercer Grado
agray@abbschool.com
Mary Dunlay
3rd Grade Homeroom Teacher | Salón de Tercer Grado
2nd - 3rd Grade English Teacher | Maestra de Inglés de Segundo y Tercer Grado
mdunlay@abbschool.com
Joan Noble
4th Grade Homeroom Teacher | Salón de Cuarto Grado
4th - 5th Grades English Teacher | Maestra de Inglés de Cuarto y Quinto Grado
jnoble@abbschool.com
Daiana Gomez
5th Grade Homeroom Teacher | Salón de Quinto Grado
4th - 5th Grades Spanish Teacher | Maestra de Español de Cuarto y Quinto Grado
dgomez@abbschool.com

Daniz Feliz
6th Grade Homeroom Teacher | Salón de Sexto Grado
Middle School Religion Teacher | Maestro de Clase de Religión para la Escuela Intermedia 
6th and 7th grade Science Teacher | Maestro de Ciencia para Sexto y Séptimo Grado
dfeliz@abbschool.com
Renee Newberry
7th Grade Homeroom Teacher
Middle School English Language Arts Teacher
8th Grade Social Studies Teacher
rnewberry@abbschool.com
Gloria Jimenez
Middle School Spanish Teacher
gjimenez@abbschool.com 
Ololade Adewuyi
8th Grade Homeroom
Middle School Math Teacher
8th Grade Science Teacher
oadewuyi@abbschool.com
Jake Hayden
Gym Teacher
jhayden@abbschool.com
Ashley Rivera
Technology Teacher
arivera@abbschool.com

Taylar Powis
Music Teacher
tpowis@abbschool.com

Lena Ruano
Art Teacher
lruano@abbschool.com

Support Staff

Blanca Tapahuasco
After Care Director
btapahuasco@abbschool.com

Richard Hidalgo
Cafeteria Manager, Child Nutrition Program
rhidalgo@abbschool.com
Kate Dannals
Counselor
cdannals@cc-md.org
Jonathan Brandonisio
School-based Therapist
jbrandonisio@abbschool.com

Lisa Dillon BA, RN
Nurse
ldillon@abbschool.com
Nelson Baires
Maintenance Director
nbaires@abbschool.com
Joe Hybdzinski
Maintenance Assistant
jhybdzinski@abbschool.com


Michael Hardy
Custodial Staff
mhardy@abbschool.com
Home and School Association (HSA) hsa@abbschool.com