Faculty & Staff

It's the ministry of Catholic educators to embody the faith in everything they do. They model and teach children how to form a personal relationship with Jesus and build a foundation for lifelong learning and discipleship. Meet our talented and dedicated faculty and staff! 

Download the faculty and staff bios

Administration


Alicia Amaral Freeman,
Principal
principal@abbschool.com
Kristina Collins,
Dual-Language Program Director
kcollins@abbschool.com
Stephanie Garcia,
Administrative Assistant to the Principal
sgarcia@abbschool.com
Rose Lopez,
Director of Finance
rlopez@abbschool.com

Veronica Hernandez-Shepard, Advancement Director vhernandezshepard@abbschool.com
Heymi Maldonado  
Office Assistant
hmaldonado@abbschool.com

Faculty


Carmen Beltran
PreK-3 Homeroom Teacher
PreK-3 and PreK-4 Spanish Teacher
cbeltran@abbschool.com
Ana Ortiz
PreK-3 Spanish Teacher Aide
aortiz@abbschool.com
Jo-Ann Landers
PreK-4 Homeroom Teacher
PreK-3 and PreK-4 English Teacher
jlanders@abbschool.com
Michelle Monaghan
PreK-3 and PreK-4 
English Teacher Aide
mmonaghan@abbschool.com
Samantha Lyall
Kindergarten Homeroom Teacher
Kindergarten and 1st Grade English Teacher
slyall@abbschool.com
Jennifer Rivera
Kindergarten and 1st Grade English Teacher Aide
jrivera@abbschool.com
Ada Reyes
1st Grade Homeroom Teacher
Kindergarten and 1st Grade Spanish Teacher 
areyes@abbschool.com
Erika Porcel de Peralta
Kindergarten and 1st Grade Spanish Teacher Aide
eporceldeperalta@abbschool.com
Mary Dunlay
2nd Grade Homeroom Teacher 
2nd - 3rd Grades English Teacher
mdunlay@abbschool.com
Ana Gray
2nd Grade Homeroom Teacher 
2nd - 3rd Grades Spanish Teacher 
agray@abbschool.com
Joan Noble
4th Grade Homeroom Teacher
4th - 5th Grades English Teacher
jnoble@abbschool.com
Daiana Gomez
5th Grade Homeroom Teacher
4th - 5th Grades Spanish Teacher
dgomez@abbschool.com
Gisela Aguilera
4th - 5th Grades Spanish Teacher Aide
gaguilera@abbschool.com
Gloria Jimenez
7th Grade Homeroom
6th - 8th Grades Spanish Teacher
gjimenez@abbschool.com 
Caitlin Dougherty 
7th Grade Homeroom
6th - 8th Grades ELA
cdougherty@abbschool.com
Michael Rangel
6th Grade Homeroom Teacher
7th - 8th Grades Religion
6th - 8th Grades Social Studies
mrangel@abbschool.com
Ololade Adewuyi
8th Grade Homeroom
6th - 8th Grades Math Teacher
7th - 8th Grades Science Teacher
oadewuyi@abbschool.com
Waydenia Nieves
2nd - 6th Grades Science Teacher 
6th Grade Religion Teacher
wnieves@abbschool.com
Miguel Martinez
Gym Teacher
mmartinez@abbschool.com
Vonnya Pettigrew
Technology Teacher
vpettigrew@abbschool.com

Taylar Powis
Music Teacher
tpowis@abbschool.com
Dana Morgan
Art Teacher
dmorgan@abbschool.com

Support Staff

Blanca Tapahuasco
After Care Director
btapahuasco@abbschool.com

Jennifer Mclain
Cafeteria Manager
jmclain@abbschool.com
Kate Dannals
Counselor
cdannals@cc-md.org

Lisa Dillon BA, RN
Nurse
ldillon@abbschool.com
Nelson Baires
Custodial Staff
nbaires@abbschool.com
Joe Hybdzinski
Maintenance Assistant
jhybdzinski@abbschool.com


Michael Hardy
Custodial Staff
None
Home and School Association (HSA) hsa@abbschool.com